Kenneth Vercammen is a Middlesex County trial attorney who has published 130 articles in national and New Jersey publications on Criminal Law and litigation topics. He was awarded the NJ State State Bar Municipal Court Practitioner of the Year. He lectures and handles criminal cases, Municipal Court, DWI, traffic and other litigation matters. He is Co Chair of the ABA Criminal Law Committee, GP and was a speaker at the ABA Annual Meeting. To schedule a confidential consultation, call us or New clients email us evenings and weekends go to www.njlaws.com/ContactKenV.htm

Kenneth Vercammen & Associates, P.C,

2053 Woodbridge Avenue,

Edison, NJ 08817,

(732) 572-0500,

www.njlaws.com

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Penalties for Possession of Indictable Drugs in New Jersey - Possession of a Schedule I Narcotic


There are a number of viable defenses and arguments which can be pursued to achieve a successful result for someone charged with possession of Narcotics (CDS). Advocacy, commitment, and persistence are essential to defending a client accused of involvement with Narcotics.     In New Jersey, there are drug laws which established Schedules of illegal drugs. Schedule I drugs are among the most serious.  New Jersey does not call serious drug offense "felonies".  They are called "crimes" . New Jersey Statute 2C:35-10 makes it illegal to possess illegal drugs:
   2C:35-10. Possession, Use or Being Under the Influence, or Failure to Make Lawful Disposition.
a. It is unlawful for any person, knowingly or purposely, to obtain, or to possess, actually or constructively, a controlled dangerous substance or controlled substance analog, unless the substance was obtained directly, or pursuant to a valid prescription or order form from a practitioner, while acting in the course of his professional practice, or except as otherwise authorized by P.L. 1970, c.226 (C.24:21-1 et seq.). Any person who violates this section with respect to:
(1) A controlled dangerous substance, or its analog, classified in Schedule I, II, III or IV other than those specifically covered in this section, is guilty of a crime of the third degree except that, notwithstanding the provisions of subsection b. of N.J.S. 2C:43-3, a fine of up to $35,000.00 may be imposed;
(2) Any controlled dangerous substance, or its analog, classified in Schedule V, is guilty of a crime of the fourth degree except that, notwithstanding the provisions of subsection b. of N.J.S. 2C:43-3, a fine of up to $15,000.00 may be imposed;
(3) Possession of more than 50 grams of marijuana, including any adulterants or dilutants, or more than five grams of hashish is guilty of a crime of the fourth degree, except that, notwithstanding the provisions of subsection b. of N.J.S. 2C:43-3, a fine of up to $25,000.00 may be imposed; or
(4) Possession of 50 grams or less of marijuana, including any adulterants or dilutants, or five grams or less of hashish is a disorderly person.
   Any person who commits any offense defined in this section while on any property used for school purposes which is owned by or leased to any elementary or secondary school or school board, or within 1,000 feet of any such school property or a school bus, or while on any school bus, and who is not sentenced to a term of imprisonment, shall, in addition to any other sentence which the court may impose, be required to perform not less than 100 hours of community service.
b. Any person who uses or who is under the influence of any controlled dangerous substance, or its analog, for a purpose other than the treatment of sickness or injury as lawfully prescribed or administered by a physician is a disorderly person.
   In a prosecution under this subsection, it shall not be necessary for the State to prove that the accused did use or was under the influence of any specific drug, but it shall be sufficient for a conviction under this subsection for the State to prove that the accused did use or was under the influence of some controlled dangerous substance, counterfeit controlled dangerous substance, or controlled substance analog, by proving that the accused did manifest physical and physiological symptoms or reactions caused by the use of any controlled dangerous substance or controlled substance analog.
c. Any person who knowingly obtains or possesses a controlled dangerous substance or controlled substance analog in violation of subsection a. of this section and who fails to voluntarily deliver the substance to the nearest law enforcement officer is guilty of a disorderly persons offense. Nothing in this subsection shall be construed to preclude a prosecution or conviction for any other offense defined in this title or any other statute.
2C:43-1. Degrees of crimes 2C:43-1. Degrees of Crimes. a. Crimes defined by this code are classified, for the purpose of sentence, into four degrees, as follows:
(1) Crimes of the first degree;
(2) Crimes of the second degree;
(3) Crimes of the third degree; and
(4) Crimes of the fourth degree.
   A crime is of the first, second, third or fourth degree when it is so designated by the code. An offense, declared to be a crime, without specification of degree, is of the fourth degree.
b. Notwithstanding any other provision of law, a crime defined by any statute of this State other than this code and designated as a high misdemeanor shall constitute for the purpose of sentence a crime of the third degree. Except as provided in sections 2C:1-4c. and 2C:1-5b. and notwithstanding any other provision of law, a crime defined by any statute of this State other than this code and designated as a misdemeanor shall constitute for the purpose of sentence a crime of the fourth degree.
P7ossible Jail and other Penalties
2C:43-2   Sentence in accordance with code; authorized dispositions. a. Except as otherwise provided by this code, all persons convicted of an offense or offenses shall be sentenced in accordance with this chapter.
b. Except as provided in subsection a. of this section and subject to the applicable provisions of the code, the court may suspend the imposition of sentence on a person who has been convicted of an offense, or may sentence him as follows:
(1)To pay a fine or make restitution authorized by N.J.S. 2C:43-3 or P.L. 1997, c.253 (C. 2C:43-3.4 et al.); or
(2)Except as provided in subsection g. of this section, to be placed on probation and, in the case of a person convicted of a crime, to imprisonment for a term fixed by the court not exceeding 364 days to be served as a condition of probation, or in the case of a person convicted of a disorderly persons offense, to imprisonment for a term fixed by the court not exceeding 90 days to be served as a condition of probation; or
(3)To imprisonment for a term authorized by sections 2C:11-3, 2C:43-5, 2C:43-6, 2C:43-7, and 2C:43-8 or 2C:44-5; or
(4)To pay a fine, make restitution and probation, or fine, restitution and imprisonment; or
(5)To release under supervision in the community or to require the performance of community-related service; or
(6)To a halfway house or other residential facility in the community, including agencies which are not operated by the Department of Human Services; or
(7)To imprisonment at night or on weekends with liberty to work or to participate in training or educational programs.
c. Instead of or in addition to any disposition made according to this section, the court may postpone, suspend, or revoke for a period not to exceed two years the driver's license, registration certificate, or both of any person convicted of a crime, disorderly persons offense, or petty disorderly persons offense in the course of which a motor vehicle was used. In imposing this disposition and in deciding the duration of the postponement, suspension, or revocation, the court shall consider the severity of the crime or offense and the potential effect of the loss of driving privileges on the person's ability to be rehabilitated. Any postponement, suspension, or revocation shall be imposed consecutively with any custodial sentence.
d. This chapter does not deprive the court of any authority conferred by law to decree a forfeiture of property, suspend or cancel a license, remove a person from office, or impose any other civil penalty. Such a judgment or order may be included in the sentence.
e. The court shall state on the record the reasons for imposing the sentence, including its findings pursuant to the criteria for withholding or imposing imprisonment or fines under sections 2C:44-1 to 2C:44-3, where imprisonment is imposed, consideration of the defendant's eligibility for release under the law governing parole and the factual basis supporting its findings of particular aggravating or mitigating factors affecting sentence.
f. The court shall explain the parole laws as they apply to the sentence and shall state:
(1)the approximate period of time in years and months the defendant will serve in custody before parole eligibility;
(2)the jail credits or the amount of time the defendant has already served;
(3)that the defendant may be entitled to good time and work credits; and
(4)that the defendant may be eligible for participation in the Intensive Supervision Program.
g. Notwithstanding the provisions of paragraph (2) of subsection b. of this section, a court imposing sentence on a defendant who has been convicted of any offense enumerated in subsection a. of section 2 of P.L. 1994, c.130 (C. 2C:43-6.4) may not sentence the defendant to be placed on probation.
Amended 1979, c.178, s.82; 1981, c.269, s.2; 1983, c.124, s.1; 1987, c.106, s.9; 1994, c.155; 1997, c.253, s.1;
2C:43-3.5 Additional penalty for certain offenses.
1. a. In addition to any term or condition that may be included in an agreement for supervisory treatment pursuant to N.J.S. 2C:43-13 or imposed as a term or condition of conditional discharge pursuant to N.J.S. 2C: 36A-1 for a violation of any offense defined in chapter 35 or 36 of Title 2C of the New Jersey Statutes, each participant shall be assessed a penalty of $50 for each adjudication or conviction.
b. All penalties provided by this section shall be collected as provided for collection of fines and restitutions in section 3 of P.L. 1979, c.396 (C. 2C: 46-4) and shall be forwarded to the Department of the Treasury as provided in subsection c. of this section.
c. All monies collected pursuant to this section shall be forwarded to the Department of the Treasury to be deposited in the " Drug Abuse Education Fund" established pursuant to section 1 of P.L. 1999, c.12 (C. 54A :9-25.12).
d. Monies in the fund shall be appropriated by the Legislature on an annual basis in the manner and for the purposes prescribed by section 2 of P.L. 1999, c.12 (C. 54A :9-25.13).
2C:43-5. Young adult offenders Any person who, at the time of sentencing, is less than 26 years of age and who has been convicted of a crime may be sentenced to an indeterminate term at the Youth Correctional Institution Complex, in accordance with R.S. 30:4-146 et seq., in the case of men, and to the Correctional Institution for Women, in accordance with R.S. 30:4-153 et seq., in the case of women, instead of the sentences otherwise authorized by the code. This section shall not apply to any person less than 26 years of age at the time of sentencing who qualifies for a mandatory minimum term of imprisonment without eligibility for parole, pursuant to subsection c. of N.J.S. 2C:43-6; however, notwithstanding the provisions of subsection c. of N.J.S. 2C:43-6, the mandatory minimum term may be served at the Youth Correctional Institution Complex or the Correctional Institution for Women.
2C:43-6. Sentence of Imprisonment for Crime; Ordinary Terms; Mandatory Terms. a. Except as otherwise provided, a person who has been convicted of a crime may be sentenced to imprisonment, as follows:
(1) In the case of a crime of the first degree, for a specific term of years which shall be fixed by the court and shall be between 10 years and 20 years;
(2) In the case of a crime of the second degree, for a specific term of years which shall be fixed by the court and shall be between five years and 10 years;
(3) In the case of a crime of the third degree, for a specific term of years which shall be fixed by the court and shall be between three years and five years;
(4) In the case of a crime of the fourth degree, for a specific term which shall be fixed by the court and shall not exceed 18 months.
b. As part of a sentence for any crime, where the court is clearly convinced that the aggravating factors substantially outweigh the mitigating factors, as set forth in subsections a. and b. of 2C:44-1, the court may fix a minimum term not to exceed one-half of the term set pursuant to subsection a., or one-half of the term set pursuant to a maximum period of incarceration for a crime set forth in any statute other than this code, during which the defendant shall not be eligible for parole; provided that no defendant shall be eligible for parole at a date earlier than otherwise provided by the law governing parole.
c. A person who has been convicted under 2C:39-4a. of possession of a firearm with intent to use it against the person of another, or of a crime under any of the following sections: 2C:11-3, 2C:11-4, 2C:12-1b., 2C:13-1, 2C:14-2a., 2C:14-3a., 2C:15-1, 2C:18-2, 2C:29-5, who, while in the course of committing or attempting to commit the crime, including the immediate flight therefrom, used or was in possession of a firearm as defined in 2C:39-1f., shall be sentenced to a term of imprisonment by the court. The term of imprisonment shall include the imposition of a minimum term. The minimum term shall be fixed at, or between, one-third and one-half of the sentence imposed by the court or three years, whichever is greater, or 18 months in the case of a fourth degree crime, during which the defendant shall be ineligible for parole.
The minimum terms established by this section shall not prevent the court from imposing presumptive terms of imprisonment pursuant to 2C:44-1f. (1) except in cases of crimes of the fourth degree.
A person who has been convicted of an offense enumerated by this subsection and who used or possessed a firearm during its commission, attempted commission or flight therefrom and who has been previously convicted of an offense involving the use or possession of a firearm as defined in 2C:44-3d., shall be sentenced by the court to an extended term as authorized by 2C:43-7c., notwithstanding that extended terms are ordinarily discretionary with the court.
d. The court shall not impose a mandatory sentence pursuant to subsection c. of this section, 2C:43-7c. or 2C:44-3d., unless the ground therefor has been established at a hearing. At the hearing, which may occur at the time of sentencing, the prosecutor shall establish by a preponderance of the evidence that the weapon used or possessed was a firearm. In making its finding, the court shall take judicial notice of any evidence, testimony or information adduced at the trial, plea hearing, or other court proceedings and shall also consider the presentence report and any other relevant information.
e. A person convicted of a third or subsequent offense involving State taxes under N.J.S. 2C: 20-9, N.J.S. 2C: 21-15, any other provision of this code, or under any of the provisions of Title 54 of the Revised Statutes, or Title 54A of the New Jersey Statutes, as amended and supplemented, shall be sentenced to a term of imprisonment by the court. This shall not preclude an application for and imposition of an extended term of imprisonment under N.J.S. 2C: 44-3 if the provisions of that section are applicable to the offender.
f. A person convicted of manufacturing, distributing, dispensing or possessing with intent to distribute any dangerous substance or controlled substance analog under N.J.S. 2C: 35-5, of maintaining or operating a controlled dangerous substance production facility under N.J.S. 2C: 35-4, of employing a juvenile in a drug distribution scheme under N.J.S. 2C: 35-6, leader of a narcotics trafficking network under N.J.S. 2C: 35-3, or of distributing, dispensing or possessing with intent to distribute on or near school property or buses under section 1 of P.L. 1987, c.101 (C. 2C: 35-7), who has been previously convicted of manufacturing, distributing, dispensing or possessing with intent to distribute a controlled dangerous substance or controlled substance analog, shall upon application of the prosecuting attorney be sentenced by the court to an extended term as authorized by subsection c. of N.J.S. 2C:43-7, notwithstanding that extended terms are ordinarily discretionary with the court. The term of imprisonment shall, except as may be provided in N.J.S. 2C: 35-12, include the imposition of a minimum term. The minimum term shall be fixed at, or between, one-third and one-half of the sentence imposed by the court or three years, whichever is greater, not less than seven years if the person is convicted of a violation of N.J.S. 2C: 35-6, or 18 months in the case of a fourth degree crime, during which the defendant shall be ineligible for parole.
The court shall not impose an extended term pursuant to this subsection unless the ground therefor has been established at a hearing. At the hearing, which may occur at the time of sentencing, the prosecutor shall establish the ground therefor by a preponderance of the evidence. In making its finding, the court shall take judicial notice of any evidence, testimony or information adduced at the trial, plea hearing, or other court proceedings and shall also consider the presentence report and any other relevant information.
For the purpose of this subsection, a previous conviction exists where the actor has at any time been convicted under chapter 35 of this title or Title 24 of the Revised Statutes or under any similar statute of the United States, this State, or any other state for an offense that is substantially equivalent to N.J.S. 2C: 35-3, N.J.S. 2C: 35-4, N.J.S. 2C: 35-5, N.J.S. 2C: 35-6 or section 1 of P.L. 1987, c.101 (C. 2C: 35-7).
New Jersey Permanent Statutes TITLE 2C:35-15   THE NEW JERSEY CODE OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE 15. Mandatory drug enforcement and demand reduction penalties; collection; disposition; suspension 2C:35-15. a. In addition to any disposition authorized by this title, the provisions of section 24 of P.L. 1982, c.77 (C. 2A: 4A-43), or any other statute indicating the dispositions that can be ordered for an adjudication of delinquency, every person convicted of or adjudicated delinquent for a violation of any offense defined in this chapter or chapter 36 of this title shall be assessed for each such offense a penalty fixed at:
(1) $3,000.00 in the case of a crime of the first degree;
(2) $2,000.00 in the case of a crime of the second degree;
(3) $1,000.00 in the case of a crime of the third degree;
(4) $750.00 in the case of a crime of the fourth degree;
(5) $500.00 in the case of a disorderly persons or petty disorderly persons offense.
   Every person placed in supervisory treatment pursuant to the provisions of N.J.S. 2C: 36A-1 or N.J.S. 2C:43-12 for a violation of any offense defined in this chapter or chapter 36 of this title shall be assessed the penalty prescribed herein and applicable to the degree of the offense charged, except that the court shall not impose more than one such penalty regardless of the number of offenses charged. If the person is charged with more than one offense, the court shall impose as a condition of supervisory treatment the penalty applicable to the highest degree offense for which the person is charged.
All penalties provided for in this section shall be in addition to and not in lieu of any fine authorized by law or required to be imposed pursuant to the provisions of N.J.S. 2C: 35-12.
b. All penalties provided for in this section shall be collected as provided for collection of fines and restitutions in section 3 of P.L. 1979, c.396 (C. 2C: 46-4), and shall be forwarded to the Department of the Treasury as provided in subsection c. of this section.
c. All moneys collected pursuant to this section shall be forwarded to the Department of the Treasury to be deposited in a nonlapsing revolving fund to be known as the "Drug Enforcement and Demand Reduction Fund." Moneys in the fund shall be appropriated by the Legislature on an annual basis for the purposes of funding in the following order of priority: (1) the Alliance to Prevent Alcoholism and Drug Abuse and its administration by the Governor's Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse; (2) the "Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Program for the Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Disabled" established pursuant to section 2 of P.L. 1995, c.318 (C. 26: 2B-37); (3) the "Partnership for a Drug Free New Jersey," the State affiliate of the "Partnership for a Drug Free America"; and (4) other alcohol and drug abuse programs.
   Moneys appropriated for the purpose of funding the "Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Program for the Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Disabled" shall not be used to supplant moneys that are available to the Department of Health and Senior Services as of the effective date of P.L. 1995, c.318 (C. 26: 2B-36 et al.), and that would otherwise have been made available to provide alcoholism and drug abuse services for the deaf, hard of hearing and disabled, nor shall the moneys be used for the administrative costs of the program.
d.(Deleted by amendment, P.L. 1991, c.329).
e. The court may suspend the collection of a penalty imposed pursuant to this section; provided the person is ordered by the court to participate in a drug or alcohol rehabilitation program approved by the court; and further provided that the person agrees to pay for all or some portion of the costs associated with the rehabilitation program. In this case, the collection of a penalty imposed pursuant to this section shall be suspended during the person's participation in the approved, court-ordered rehabilitation program. Upon successful completion of the program, as determined by the court upon the recommendation of the treatment provider, the person may apply to the court to reduce the penalty imposed pursuant to this section by any amount actually paid by the person for his participation in the program. The court shall not reduce the penalty pursuant to this subsection unless the person establishes to the satisfaction of the court that he has successfully completed the rehabilitation program. If the person's participation is for any reason terminated before his successful completion of the rehabilitation program, collection of the entire penalty imposed pursuant to this section shall be enforced. Nothing in this section shall be deemed to affect or suspend any other criminal sanctions imposed pursuant to this chapter or chapter 36 of this title.
2C:35-16. Mandatory forfeiture or postponement of driving privileges 2C:35-16. Mandatory Forfeiture or Postponement of Driving Privileges. In addition to any disposition authorized by this title, the provisions of section 24 of P.L. 1982, c. 77 (C. 2A: 4A-43), or any other statute indicating the dispositions that can be ordered for an adjudication of delinquency, and notwithstanding the provisions of subsection c. of N.J.S. 2C:43-2 every person convicted of or adjudicated delinquent for a violation of any offense defined in this chapter or chapter 36 of this title shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period to be fixed by the court at not less than six months or more than two years which shall commence on the day the sentence is imposed. In the case of any person who at the time of the imposition of sentence is less than 17 years of age, the period of the suspension of driving privileges authorized herein, including a suspension of the privilege of operating a motorized bicycle, shall commence on the day the sentence is imposed and shall run for a period as fixed by the court of not less than six months or more than two years after the day the person reaches the age of 17 years. If the driving privilege of any person is under revocation, suspension, or postponement for a violation of any provision of this title or Title 39 of the Revised Statutes at the time of any conviction or adjudication of delinquency for a violation of any offense defined in this chapter or chapter 36 of this title, the revocation, suspension, or postponement period imposed herein shall commence as of the date of termination of the existing revocation, suspension, or postponement.
The court before whom any person is convicted of or adjudicated delinquent for a violation of any offense defined in this chapter or chapter 36 of this title shall collect forthwith the New Jersey driver's license or licenses of the person and forward such license or licenses to the Director of the Division of Motor Vehicles along with a report indicating the first and last day of the suspension or postponement period imposed by the court pursuant to this section. If the court is for any reason unable to collect the license or licenses of the person, the court shall cause a report of the conviction or adjudication of delinquency to be filed with the Director. That report shall include the complete name, address, date of birth, eye color, and sex of the person and shall indicate the first and last day of the suspension or postponement period imposed by the court pursuant to this section. The court shall inform the person orally and in writing that if the person is convicted of personally operating a motor vehicle during the period of license suspension or postponement imposed pursuant to this section, the person shall, upon conviction, be subject to the penalties set forth in R.S. 39:3-40. A person shall be required to acknowledge receipt of the written notice in writing. Failure to receive a written notice or failure to acknowledge in writing the receipt of a written notice shall not be a defense to a subsequent charge of a violation of R.S. 39:3-40. If the person is the holder of a driver's license from another jurisdiction, the court shall not collect the license but shall notify forthwith the Director who shall notify the appropriate officials in the licensing jurisdiction. The court shall, however, in accordance with the provisions of this section, revoke the person's non-resident driving privilege in this State.
In addition to any other condition imposed, a court may in its discretion suspend, revoke or postpone in accordance with the provisions of this section the driving privileges of a person admitted to supervisory treatment under N.J.S. 2C: 36A-1 or N.J.S. 2C:43-12 without a plea of guilty or finding of guilt. (This means if your attorney makes a Motion for you to be accepted into the Condition Discharge or PTI, sometimes a drivers license suspension can be avoided ).
The drug statute uses the scientific chemical names. SCHEDULE I- Illegal drugs   NJSA 24:21-5
   Opiates, including their isomers, esters, and ethers, unless specifically excepted, whenever the existence of such isomers, esters, ethers and salts is possible within the specific chemical designation:
(1) Acetylmethadol
(2) Allylprodine
(3) Alphacetylmethadol
(4) Alphameprodine
(5) Alphamethadol
(6) Benzethidine
(7) Betacetylmethadol
(8) Betameprodine
(9) Betamethadol
(10) Betaprodine
(11) Clonitazene
(12) Dextromoramide
(13) Dextrorphan
(14) Diampromide
(15) Diethylthiambutene
(16) Dimenoxadol
(17) Dimepheptanol
(18) Dimethylthiambutene
(19) Dioxaphetyl butyrate
(20) Dipipanone
(21) Ethylmethylthiambutene
(22) Etonitazene
(23) Etoxeridine
(24) Furethidine
(25) Hydroxypethidine
(26) Ketobemidone
(27) Levomoramide
(28) Levophenacylmorphan
(29) Morpheridine
(30) Noracymethadol
(31) Norlevorphanol
(32) Normethadone
(33) Norpipanone
(34) Phenadoxone
(35) Phenampromide
(36) Phenomorphan
(37) Phenoperidine
(38) Piritramide
(39) Proheptazine
(40) Properidine
(41) Racemoramide
(42) Trimeperidine.
d. Any of the following narcotic substances, their salts, isomers and salts of isomers, unless specifically excepted, whenever the existence of such salts, isomers and salts of isomers is possible within the specific chemical designation:
(1) Acetorphine
(2) Acetylcodone
(3) Acetyldihydrocodeine
(4) Benzylmorphine
(5) Codeine methylbromide
(6) Codeine-N-Oxide
(7) Cyprenorphine
(8) Desomorphine
(9) Dihydromorphine
(10) Etorphine
(11) Heroin
(12) Hydromorphinol
(13) Methyldesorphine
(14) Methylhydromorphine
(15) Morphine methylbromide
(16) Morphine methylsulfonate
(17) Morphine-N-Oxide
(18) Myrophine
(19) Nicocodeine
(20) Nicomorphine
(21) Normorphine
(22) Phoclodine
(23) Thebacon.
e. Any material, compound, mixture or preparation which contains any quantity of the following hallucinogenic substances, their salts, isomers and salts of isomers, unless specifically excepted, whenever the existence of such salts, isomers, and salts of isomers is possible within the specific chemical designation:
(1) 3,4-methylenedioxy amphetamine
(2) 5-methoxy-3,4-methylenedioxy amphetamine
(3) 3,4,5-trimethoxy amphetamine
(4) Bufotenine
(5) Diethyltryptamine
(6) Dimethyltryptamine
(7) 4-methyl-2,5-dimethoxylamphetamine
(8) Ibogaine
(9) Lysergic acid diethylamide
(10) Marihuana
(11) Mescaline
(12) Peyote
(13) N-ethyl-3-piperidyl benzilate
(14) N-methyl-3-piperidyl benzilate
(15) Psilocybin
(16) Psilocyn
(17) Tetrahydrocannabinols.